The Cittaslow movement was founded in Italy in 1999 to extend the Slow Food philosophy to local towns to bring them closer to the concept of good living and to practice it in their everyday lives. Artà, Balmaseda, Begues, Begur, Benabarre, Bubión, La Orotava, Lekeitio, Morella, Mungia, Pals y Rubielos de Mora are the Spanish municipalities that belong to Cittaslow.


Urbanismo en Balmaseda


Cities in which the historic centres are pedestrian areas in which traffic and noise disappear, favouring peaceful strolls. Visit mazes of streets full of charm, with a thousand and one stories to tell.

Pals Rice, Cittaslow Gastronomy


Agriculture, stock breeding and fishing provide maximum quality products while fully respecting the environment. The food served is based on local produce, carefully combining traditional cuisine and modernity.

Turismo en Lekeitio


Tourism that respects the natural, heritage and social environment is promoted, so that people can enjoy, study and appreciate the nature and culture of the past, as well as of the present.